Past Honorees



Time Warner Cable ‘10

Glenn A. Britt

Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer


Marva Smalls ‘ 10

Executive Vice President of Global Inclusion Strategy, MTVN

Executive Vice President of Public Affairs

Chief of Staff, Nickelodeon, MTVN Kids & Family Group


Comcast Corporation ‘09

David L. Cohen

Executive Vice President


Joshua Sapan  ‘09

President & Chief Executive Officer

Rainbow Media


Andrea Wong ’09

President & Chief Executive Officer

Lifetime Networks



Philippe Dauman

President and Chief Executive Officer


Kenneth W. Lowe ‘08

Foundation of Scripps Networks and President and CEO

The E. W. Scripps Company


Char Beales “08

President and Chief Executive Officer



Anne M. Sweeney ‘07

Co-Chairman, Disney Media Networks

President, Disney-ABC Television Group


Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. ‘07

Andrew T. Heller

President, Domestic Distribution


Matt Blank ‘06

Chairman & CEO, Showtime Networks




George Bodenheimer ‘05

President, ESPN Inc. & ABC Sports


John Sie ‘04

Chairman & CEO, Starz


Ted Turner ‘03

Founder Turner Broadcasting System


Tom Freston ‘02

Chairman & CEO, MTV Networks


Eddy Hartenstein ‘01

Chairman & CEO, DIRECTV, Inc.


Carole Black ‘00

President, Lifetime Entertainment


Robert Johnson ‘99

CEO, BET & Holdings, Inc.


Carole Simpson ‘98

Senior Correspondent, ABC News


Mark McEwen ‘97

News Anchor, CBS This Morning


Bella S. Abzug ‘96

Feminist & Founder, WEDO


Bernard Shaw ‘95

News Anchor, CNN